MAJ Committees

Michigan Association for Justice2020-2021 MAJ Committees and Chairs
Chair: Rebecca Walsh

Auto No-Fault
Chair: Wayne Miller

Autonomous Vehicle
Chair: Steve Sinas and Brandon Hewitt

By-Laws Committee
Chair: Barry Gates

Case Evaluation
Chair: Jerry Acker

Class Action & Consumer Law
Chair: Terry Cochran and Emily Peacock

Coalition/Community Action
Chair: Bryan Waldman

Convention Committee
Chair: Stuart Sklar

Court Rules and Jury Instructions
Chair: Tom Waun

Chair: Steve Gursten and Emily Peacock

Employment Discrimination & Civil Rights
Chair: Jennifer McManus and Megan Bonanni

Federal Court Liaison
Chair: Mike Behm

Governmental Immunity
Chair: Chris Desmond and Carla Aikens

James W. Baker Trial Lawyer Caucus
Chair: Carla Aikens

Judicial Qualifications
Chair: Scott Goodwin

Law School/Foundation Liaison
Chair: Michael Pitt

Chair: Steve Hicks

Chair: Bob June and Judy Herman

List Server
Chair: Joey Niskar

Chair: Scott Goodwin

Medical Malpractice
Chair: Judy Susskind

Chair: Emily Peaock, Marla Linderman and Sarah Thomas

New Lawyers Division
Chair: Anthony Nardone

Chair: Susan Wright

Peoples’ Law School
Chair: Steve Sinas

Premises Liability
Chair: Todd Stearn

Chair: Robert Darling and Tiffany Ellis

Resource Exchange
Chair: Joey Niskar

Sexual Assault Litigation
Chair: Megan Bonanni

Social Security
Chair: Lisa Welton and Andrea Hamm

Women's Caucus
Chair: Megan Bonanni

Workers’ Compensation
Chair: Sean Shearer

Have a question or an issue for a committee? Ask MAJ now!

Click here to express interest in joining one of MAJ's Committees.